What is Liberation?


 

Join two of our most probing spiritual thinkers for the live interactive video course, "What is Liberation?" on Tuesday, November 20th. In this dialogue between Daniel Pinchbeck, Executive Director of Evolver and author of 2012: The Return of Quetzalcoatl and Andrew Cohen, founder of Enlightennext and author of Evolutionary Enlightenment, we will explore the deepest and most perplexing questions of our time.

We are in a time of accelerating crisis and transformation, where technology evolves rapidly as the planetary environment suffers a devastating assault. Vast multitudes struggle for life, while the financial elite enjoys a level of wealth and privilege beyond anything previously known. During this time – one prophesied as an epoch of transformation by indigenous cultures like the classical Maya and the Hopi of Arizona – many people have experiences of illumination, spiritual awakening, and transcendence. What does spiritual liberation - or enlightenment - mean for the individual and the greater society. Can we apply the insights gained through this awakening into a social practice that restores the earth and heals our civilization? What is liberation for the individual, and for society, as a whole? Where is the evolutionary process taking us now? And what part does technology play in our future unfolding?

By participating in this online course, you will receive:

  • 90-minute live video seminar with Daniel and Andrew
  • 30 minutes of question and answer time
  • Participation in a private online community with other students
  • Unlimited online access to the video recording of the seminar
  • PDF articles about course topics from Daniel and Andrew

When: Tuesday, November 20th at 5pm San Francisco • 8pm New York • 1am London 

Click here to sign-up.